Contact the Government Oversight Committee!

Stop the Bakken Pipeline!

Contact members of the Government Oversight Committee to make sure they vote yes on HSB 249 (in the House) and SSB 1276 (in the Senate), the “no eminent domain for private gain” legislation currently active at the Capitol. 

To send letters to these Committee members:

1007 East Grand Avenue

Des Moines, Iowa 50319

Government Oversight Committee (House):

House switchboard: (515)281-3221

 

Bobby Kaufmann (Wilton), Chair

bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov

 

Greg Heartsill (Chariton), Vice Chair

greg.heartsill@legis.iowa.gov

 

Ruth Ann Gaines (Des Moines), Ranking Member

Ruthann.gaines@legis.iowa.gov

 

Clel Baudler (Adair County)

clel.baudler@legis.iowa.gov

 

Peter Cownie (West Des Moines)

peter.cownie@legis.iowa.gov

 

Vicki S. Lensing (Iowa City)

Vicki.lensing@legis.iowa.gov

 

Dawn E. Pettengill (Mount Auburn)

dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov

 

Phyllis Thede (Scott County)

Phyllis.thede@legis.iowa.gov

 

Mary Lynn Wolfe (Clinton County)

mary.wolfe@legis.iowa.gov

 

 

Government Oversight Committee (Senate):

Senate switchboard: (515)281-3371

 

Rob Hogg (Cedar Rapids), Chair

rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov

 

Brian Schoenjahn (Arlington), Vice Chair

brian.schoenjahn@legis.iowa.gov

Home Phone: (563) 633-4065

 

Julian B. Garrett (Indianola), Ranking Member

julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov

Cell Phone:  (515) 971-0883

 

Kevin Kinney (Oxford)

Kevin.Kinney@legis.iowa.gov

Home Phone:  (319) 631-4667

 

Jack Whitver (Ankeny)

jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov

Cell Phone: (515) 865-6394

 

To easily copy and paste into an email:

bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov

greg.heartsill@legis.iowa.gov

Ruthann.gaines@legis.iowa.gov

clel.baudler@legis.iowa.gov

peter.cownie@legis.iowa.gov

Vicki.lensing@legis.iowa.gov

dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov

Phyllis.thede@legis.iowa.gov

mary.wolfe@legis.iowa.gov

rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov

brian.schoenjahn@legis.iowa.gov

julian.garrett@legis.iowa.gov

Kevin.Kinney@legis.iowa.gov

jack.whitver@legis.iowa.gov