SEARCH RESULTS

No eminent domain for private gain! SSB 1276 passes out of committee

SSB 1276 passes out....

read more

Contact the Government Oversight Committee!

Stop the Bakken Pipeline! Contact members of the Government Oversight Committee to make sure they vote yes on HSB 249 (in the House) and SSB 1276 (in the Senate), the “no eminent domain for private gain” legislation currently active at the Capitol.  To send letters to these Committee members: 1007 East Grand Avenue Des Moines, Iowa 50319 Government Oversight Committee (House): House switchboard: (515)281-3221   Bobby Kaufmann (Wilton), Chair bobby.kaufmann@legis.iowa.gov   Greg Heartsill (Chariton), Vice Chair greg.heartsill@legis.iowa.gov   Ruth Ann Gaines (Des Moines), Ranking Member Ruthann.gaines@legis.iowa.gov   Clel Baudler (Adair County) clel.baudler@legis.iowa.gov   Peter Cownie (West Des Moines) peter.cownie@legis.iowa.gov   Vicki S. Lensing (Iowa City) Vicki.lensing@legis.iowa.gov   Dawn E. Pettengill (Mount Auburn) dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov   Phyllis Thede (Scott County) Phyllis.thede@legis.iowa.gov   Mary Lynn...

read more

Good legislature news! Necessary bill, SSB 1266, advances

Senate Study Bill 1266 (SSB 1266) to end the pollution control property tax exemption for factory farms...

read more

Bill for Clean Water Iowa passes out of sub-committee!

A commonsense bill to strengthen manure application laws passed out of the Senate Natural Resources and Environment Sub-committee in a 2 to 1 vote today...

read more

Who Declared War on ALL of Iowa? Branstad.

Our members offered a history lesson for the Governor to refresh his memory...

read more

VIDEO: Factory Farmers for Branstad

Factory Farmers for Branstad released this video...

read more